Malaysia Day

I’m a Malaysian and I’m proud to be a Malaysian. A few years ago, I used to participate in march on national day or special celebration days in Malaysia. I oftenly sing and heard Malaysian patriotic song in my country or in another country just because I’m one of the athletes who competed for Malaysia. It’s an honour to me and my teammates to have represented our country for a period of time. Most of all, we are proud being Malaysian. I’m trying something different this year, to become a spectator and to photograph the Malaysia Day parade at Dataran Merdeka ( Merdeka Square ). Malaysia Day is held on September 16 every year to commemorate the establishment of the Malaysian federation. Click HERE if you would like to know more about Malaysia Day. It’s not easy to photograph an event or parade, and it’s even harder to shoot on a wheelchair because I’m having angle limitiation and trouble to shoot among the crowds. I’m just trying my luck and hopefully i captured something nice. Enjoy the photos. Cheers.

One thought on “Malaysia Day

Leave a Reply

